Weekend Masses
Saturday - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday - 7:30 a.m. - 9 - 11 & 5:30 p.m.

Weekday Masses
Monday - Saturday: 8 a.m.
NO Tuesday: 6:30 p.m. returning Sept. 4

Monday - Saturday: 7:30 a.m.
Saturday: 3 p.m.
Sunday: 8:30 - 10 a.m.

Office Hours
Monday and Tuesday: 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday and Thursday: 9 a.m.-7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Epiphany Commissions

Councils and Commission

The Council's Role
  • A place for parishioners to express themselves
  • Forum to provide advice to Pastor
  • Way to “manage” Ministry
  • Spread vision of the church, parish and pastor
  • Become more informed Catholics and leaders

In order to achieve this, we utilize a structure that lends itself to productive dialogue and for participants to feel more engaged in the parish.

Leadership Structure:

  • Pastoral Council includes- the Pastor and 5 parishioners to meet monthly (can include trustees and certain parish staff).
  • Council members (5) visit Commission meetings and Commission chairs present to Council annually.

Commissions/Ministries meet as a large group four times annually to update other Chairs on their work and to discuss parish goals.

May 10 is the next quarterly parish meeting.

Our current active commissions include: Finance, School Advisory, Faith Formation and Liturgy. Other adhoc commissions are developed/dissolved as needed.

Current Members

John Haley – Chair
Paul Wagner
Phyllis Kieffer
Mike Kraft
Jane Fabozzi

Parish Administration
Fr. Thomas Dufner
– Pastor
Fr. Kyle Kowalczyk – Parochial Vicar
Jay Tomaszewski – Parish Administrator

George Steiner
Tom Conneran

Contact a commission member

The Commission's Role

The Pastoral Care and Outreach Commission (PC&OC) affirms the God-given dignity of all persons by facilitating the Church of Epiphany’s charity and justice ministries.

The commission nurtures and advocates parish activities that focus on providing physical, emotional and spiritual support to others, especially during times of uncertainty, difficulty or pain.

We strive for the continued development of a compassionate faith community by creating awareness and opportunities in our parish to serve. We recognize that God is revealed through all persons; therefore, we encourage participation in service to the disadvantaged and vulnerable of the parish and community.

Resource Contact

Go to Pastoral Care and Outreach or contact Kathleen 763.862.4347 or for more information on our programs.

The Council's Role

The School Advisory Council is a visioning group whose mission is to encourage and facilitate lifelong education in Faith for the whole person.

We are active members of Epiphany Parish who are devoted to the support and guidance of the many education ministries that are core to the foundation of the Church of the Epiphany.

What Is Involved

The purpose of the council is to facilitate and foster communication and collaboration between our educational committees, groups, and ministries in support of the parish plan and mission. We help provide on-going direction to the groups within the commission and assist them in reaching their goals. We serve as a liaison for our ministries to the Parish Council. Meeting minutes are posted following approval by commissioners and can be found below.

We seek the involvement of our ministries in the pursuit of the overall commission and parish objectives. We do this through communication and involvement in our monthly meetings and additional work sessions. (We meet the second Tuesday of the month.) We use a consensual decision-making process to guide our activities and recommendations. In addition, we reach out to become involved in their organizations through meetings and active participation. We do this to better understand their ministries and what they do.

Current Members

Lori Clark, Secretary
Mark Hapka, Strategic Planning Chair
Stacy Noren, Marketing Chair
Jill Pape
Laura Peichel, SAC Chair
Rob Scalia, SAC Vice-Chair
Todd Schrefels
Kendra Turner
Nick Vasko


Ann Coone, Principal
Jay Tomaszewski, Parish Administrator
Father Dufner, Pastor
Father Kowalczyk, Parochial Vicar
Ann Evans, Adminiatration

Contact us: Emails are received and responded to by the chair of the School Advisory Council with input from others, as needed. If you’d like to contact any of the other commissioners, please indicate this in the email and it will be forwarded to them.

Visit the Epiphany Catholic School

The Commission's Role

The Finance Commission works with the parish staff and advises the pastor with regard to the assets and finances of The Church of the Epiphany in order to ensure that the spiritual, educational, and social needs of our community are met. The Commission will work with the church community to obtain and distribute the resources necessary to support the parish, students, faculty, and vision of The Church of the Epiphany within the guidelines of the Archdiocese.

Current Commission Members

Robert Scalia, Chair
John Haley
Bob Boyum
Tom Conneran
George Steiner

Parish Representatives
Fr. Dufner, Fr. Kowalczyk and Jay Tomaszewski

The Audit Committee
Rob Scalia and Kristann Yocum

George Steiner and Tom Conneran

Contact a commission member

Read the meeting minutes from 2015.

February 2015
April 2015
June 2015
September 2015
December 2015

The Commission's Role

To promote the mission of The Church of the Epiphany parish by continuing the development, operation, and the maintenance of our facilities. This will foster a safe and healthy environment in which the needs of all programs can be fulfilled.

Current Members

Mike Kraft, Wendy Mueller and Andrew Mellas

Contact a commission member.

The Commission's Role

The Liturgy Commission will work to manifest a liturgical environment that invites an understanding of the celebration of the Eucharist through full, conscious, and active participation in the Mass.

Our Ministries

Altar Servers
Environment Committee
Vigil Light Cleaners
Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharistic
Lector Ministry
Office of Sacristan
Music Ministries
Devotional Ministries
Charismatic Prayer Group
Epiphany Prayer Chain
Legion of Mary
Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration
Rosary Groups
Third Order Franciscans

Current Members

Chris Gams – Ushers
Becky Germundson – Sacristans
Liz Grefsheim – Music
John Haley – Eucharistic Ministers
Paul Lindeman– Lectors
Fr. Dufner and Fr. Kowalczyk – Clergy
Liz Grefsheim – Music, Staff Liaison
Rose Friis – Environment
Clyde Schultz – Sound Operators

Contact a Commission Member

The Commission's Role

This is an advisory and visioning group overseeing all faith formation programming. The committee works with the Director of Faith Formation, meeting monthly from September through June. A commission representative is chosen to report to parish council meetings.

Current Members

Ann Vinson
Laura McGeehan
Dan Kavanaugh
Sarah Herrlin
Stacy Downs
Jill Fink – Staff Liaison, Director of Faith Formation

Contact a commission member.

The Commission's Role

The Stewardship Commission will lead the parish community to stewardship as a way of life through formation, prayer, hospitality, and service in response to their baptismal call to discipleship.

Our Current Chair

Tom Conneran

Contact the Chair